Koncert na Velehradě, pátek 22. listopadu

City of London Soloists & Friends fundraising concert

Friday 22nd November 2019, 19:30

Velehrad, 39 Lonsdale Rd, Barnes, London, SW13 9JP

A newly founded chamber orchestra led by their Artistic Director Stavros Dritsas, the City of London Soloists is made by some of London’s finest young musicians.

Launching their activity in 2020, selected CLS musicians and friends are doing a 4 fundraising chamber concert series, with the third one taking placing at Velehrad London. Ranging from witty and genial Haydn and Mozart string quartets, to the impressionistic mood of Debussy’s Sonata for Harp, Viola and Flute, there is a bit for everyone to enjoy in this eclectic programme performed by a team of accomplished
young musicians. 

Brahms: 1st movement from the 1st violin and Piano Sonata in G Major, op.78 
Haydn: String Quartet in G Major “How do you do?” op.35 no.5
-Vivace Assai
-Largo e Cantabile
Mozart: String Quartet No. 15 in D minor, K. 421/417b
-Allegro moderato
-Menuetto and Trio
-Allegretto ma non troppo
Debussy: Sonata for Flute, Viola and Harp, L. 137

Tickets at the door: £15 (£10 for non-adults and Barnes Music Society members)